Back to Blogging!

Hi all! Or maybe I’m talking to nobody. Either way is cool. I’m going to try and rededicate myself to writing in my blog. It’s a good outlet. I can make fun of myself here, self-deprecation is my favorite form of humor by the way. Life has been simple yet crazy for the last year or so. We’ve taken vacations. We moved 20 minutes back to our hometown in Kansas. We’ve upgraded from t-ball to regular baseball. So many things, I don’t even know where to begin. I’m going to try and outline my posts here to keep myself more organized and to give myself something to talk about.

Topics of Importance (at the moment):

  1. Family. Jacob and I are coming up on our 3rd wedding anniversary in September. Wow. Kooper is 7. Bode is 2. No baby Saiz on the near horizon. Days of our Lives: Saiz Edition. Here you will find what it’s like living with 3 monster boys, one of them is full grown, who trash my house and pee on my toilet seats. #boymom.
  2. Fitness & Health. When we moved back to Columbus, we both quit Crossfit. It would have taken entirely too much time out of our nights to drive to Joplin, workout, and drive home. We still have our home gym equipment and surprisingly, we get our monies worth out of it. I’ve also been dabbling with the 21 Day Fix Extreme. Stay tuned for this post!
  3. Home. Our new home is fabulous and we love it. However, I am having to pick one room at a time to decorate. Home decor is expensive. Thank Pete for Hobby Lobby and Home Goods.

For now, I’m still trying to get used to this website again and re-learn myself on how to use it. I was trying to add some photos above (to brag on how cute my kids are and how awesome at decorating I am), but it wouldn’t work and I don’t have that kind of patience. It’s Friday and that means it’s time to party! We have both boys tonight, we’re cooking out with some family, and I have a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge. It’s going to be a great weekend!

(I wrote this post on Friday and just now realized it didn’t post.)

Leave a Reply

