Hiatus

I’m back! After a much too long leave of absence, I have returned to my blog! I’ve accidentally neglected writing for a few (four) months, but I’m here to stay this time! We’ve had a busy few months with vacations, birthdays, halloween, and more holidays to come. It’s my favorite time of the year! It’s starting to get cold, sweaters and boots weather here in Kansas/Missouri. I say Kansas/Missouri because although I have a MO address, I’m a Jayhawk and I refuse to assimilate as a Missourian. After all, basketball season did start yesterday…..

A little update on Bode (Bow-dee for those of you who aren’t sure how to pronounce it). He is just shy of 10 months and he started taking his first steps over the weekend. He spent the weekend with Nana and Papa while we were in Dallas and they get him good and ready to walk! The kid eats like he’s never had food before. We are still doing formula, baby food 3 times a day, and introducing a slew of actual food too. It is a hot mess in our house at dinner time.

1463931_10203771370303171_2863015451549857042_n
[having some green beans last night]

1487256_10203774007529100_8066369506894383043_n[had to come visit momma, aunt kenz, and poppy at work]

1558471_10203773677680854_4545781003515076380_n

actions

Beanie {similar}

Boy Genius {12 mos}

Gumsole Vans {toddler 4}

 

 


6 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. June says:

    Hello!!! I Love YOUR BLOG!! My son is months old and I love your recipes and all the pictures of your beautiful family! I am writing you because I had a question of Arbonne! I recently lost 40 pounds on my own but have hit a plateau! and I am worried of the upcoming holidays!

    I am interested in Arbonne! I am currently breastfeeding but only three times a day. My son is about to turn 8 months old and at this point he rather have the bottle with formula because it is a faster flow, he’s either becoming really lazy or I am not producing enough milk. So he only nurses only in the morning, mid day, and sometimes in the middle of the night.

    I really wanted to do the 7-day cleanse but heard its not recommended for nursing mothers. But I wanted to ask you what your experience was with Arbonne, and what products did you use while nursing? it will be comforting to hear from another nursing mother what her experience was with Arbonne! thank you in advance!

    Best,

    June

    • babymommasaiz says:

      Hi there! Thanks so much for the kind words!!! Do you currently have an Arbonne consultant? If not, I would love to be that for you! Forty pounds is so awesome! Go you!

      To answer your questions:
      I did not do the cleanse while nursing. Our pediatrician uses Arbonne as well and she recommended not to use it while I was still nursing. I still lost weight without it during my 28 day challenge! I did it a few months later when I stopped nursing. I used all the other products besides the 7 day cleanse. I did 1-2 detox teas each day. I would recommend downloading MyFitnessPal on your phone and harshly counting your calories! I wouldn’t go under 1,900 if you are still trying to keep your milk supply up. Also, try to hit your goal weight in grams of protein. So if your goal is to weigh 140, eat 140 grams of protein, everyday. It’s going to seem like SO much. Eat lots of eggs, chicken, protein shakes (2 scoops of Arbonne protein has 20g of protein). I have lots of other tips and tricks to that I have found that work for me, but it’s all relevant to your body and your lifestyle!

      I hope this helps! Let me know if there is anything else I can help you with 🙂

      • June says:

        Thanks for your reply!! So to clarify you did everything with arbonne except the 7 day cleanse, while still
        Nursing? Did your baby have any reactions to it? And did effect your milk supply at all?

      • babymommasaiz says:

        Yep, I did everything that is in the fit kit. Tea, fizz stick (only 1/day), protein, digestion plus, etc.

        He didn’t have any reactions to it and it didn’t seem to affect my supply at all really.

      • Junette Villarosa says:

        Hello !!!

        So I actually just ordered some Arbonne products like the detox tea, shakes, and fizz. I wanted to see how your diet plan worked with Arbonne and nursing. About to start the challenge and need some tips!!! thank you so much

      • babymommasaiz says:

        It didn’t affect my nursing at all as long as I made sure to eat enough calories through out the day! I only used one fizz stick and one detox tea each day and only did one protein shake because I needed the extra calories from actual food.

Leave a Reply

