Our Weekend in Pictures

It’s not often anymore that I get to put up our weekend adventures because, well, we’re losers. Actually, we have gone out or had something to do almost every Saturday for the past two months so I guess we aren’t too terribly lame. (Yes we are). Jacob was Pissy Polly when I made him leave a graduation party Saturday night at 10:30. If the bar we were at would have had a recliner or something it would have been game on, but bar stools and being 8.5 months pregnant do not mix. Anywho, we had a good time and got to see some friends. Sunday morning I got a text from one of my friends saying she was in labor! LUCKY! Baby Olivia Marie was born yesterday just before 1 in the afternoon; 6 pounds, 10 ounces, and beautiful! It was so exciting holding her and gave me a quick glimpse into the weeks to come for us. I also quizzed her mommy on all the joys of childbirth since it was so fresh in her mind…. Lovely. She made it seem like a breeze! I can only hope I’m so lucky. Jacob and I knocked out all of our Christmas shopping yesterday morning in case Bode decides to come early. Everything is purchased and wrapped up tight under the tree. Kooper is going to shat himself when he comes over this week.. and it’s going to be awesome.

20131216-070028.jpg

20131216-070038.jpg

20131216-070046.jpg

20131216-070058.jpg

20131216-070107.jpg

20131216-070156.jpg

Leave a Reply

