Baby Bump – 34 weeks!

20131211-083059.jpg

Terrible cold at the end of my third trimester…. Yay

How far along: 34 weeks! 42 days to go!
Baby Development: Well, at my check up on Monday my doctor walked into the room and said “Wow! You’ve grown a lot.” Then when she measured me she was like oh yeah… You’re measuring 37 weeks. My mom and I just looked at each other like WHAAAT!? (My doctor was running late and Jacob had to leave before she got back unfortunately). She told me that I’ve been perfectly on track with everything up until this 34 week mark. It looks like baby Bode may be even bigger than we thought. Yikes. Supposedly, he is full term and ready, but since I’m only having Braxton Hicks contractions and not real contractions yet, my body doesn’t know he’s ready. We shall see if baby is going to be here early……. We have an ultrasound in 2 weeks to see just how big he is.
Stretch Marks/Belly Button: No stretch marks yet, but I’m not holding my breath about it anymore since my belly is growing at an exponential rate. My belly buttons popping out a little now too.
Week’s Best: Hearing news that there’s a possibility we get to meet our baby boy sooner than 42 days from now is the best possible news parents-to-be can receive. Especially since I’m far enough along that there shouldn’t be any extreme complications if he decided to come early.
Week’s Worst: Well the fact that I’m measuring so far ahead means baby is big and mom is extremely uncomfortable. There is so much pressure on my tailbone and lower back. Ugh. I also just caught a nasty cold so I’m home from work today laying on the couch feeling extra sorry for myself. I’m ready to be able to take some medicine again! Also, I did this entire post on my phone so if there are typos and such, please don’t crucify me.

Leave a Reply

