Heathified No Bakes Rolled in Coconut

20131121-073005.jpg

As my pregnancy is getting farther along, I’m trying to really curb my sugar intake. Which I should be doing all the time, but let’s be real. These “healthier” no bakes are so, so, so good! It would have probably made at least 5 more balls, but I couldn’t quit eating them as I was rolling them in coconut.

20131121-073013.jpg

Here’s the recipe:
1 C. Oats (I used old-fashioned)
1/3 C. Cocoa Powder
1/2 C. Natural Peanut Butter
1/2 C. Honey
2 T. Melted Coconut Oil
1 t. Vanilla
Unsweetened Shredded Coconut

Instructions:
1. Blend the oats in a blender until it becomes flour. Pour into a bowl and add in the cocoa.
2. In a different bowl, combine the liquid ingredients. Peanut butter, honey, melted coconut oil, and vanilla.
3. Combine the two mixtures well, cover, and stick in the fridge for at least 2 hours.
4. Use a cookie scoop to form into balls, mine is about the size of a tablespoon. Roll in the coconut and try not to eat the whole bowl before you’re done. They are so good!

This is a slightly different variation than a recipe made by @cleansimplefoodie on Instagram. This girl has some of the most amazing looking treats and they are all CLEAN versions of the deliciousness I crave. I foresee myself making probably every single one of her recipes.

Leave a Reply

