Snickerdoodle Iced Coffee Protein Shake

I have been debating for a while on putting recipes on my blog, so this afternoon I decided… Why not? This recipe already existed, but I modified it a little bit to add coffee even though I can’t have the coffee ( already maxed myself out for the day). It was delicious though, tasted just like the real thing. Also, it’s perfect if you’re craving something sweet, but trying to watch your sugar.

20131103-140837.jpg

8 oz. unsweetened vanilla almond milk
2 scoops vanilla protein powder (or whatever is recommended on your protein of choice)
8-10 oz. unflavored coffee (decaf in my case)
1 T. honey
2 tsp. cinnamon
Handful of ice

Dump all ingredients in a blender and mix well. Make sure you don’t over blend it, though, or it will just be liquid instead of iced. This also works if you just want to blend everything except the ice, pour it on top of the ice, and have a little on the rocks drink. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

