Baby Bump – 26 Weeks!

20131016-073254.jpg

How Far Along: 26 Weeks! 14 Weeks to go….
Baby Development: He’s the size of a small pineapple! In between 13 and 15 inches and he could be up to a 2 pounds. Woo! He’s also starting to look more like himself with his hair, eyebrows, and eyelashing growing in. I want to see him so bad! I think we are going to schedule another 3D ultrasound in the next couple weeks because we just CANNOT wait until 36 weeks. Can’t do it.
Movement: It’s a fact. He is going to be running rampant when he comes out of the womb. Yesterday I was cramping really bad all day, but knew it was different than just regular Braxton Hicks. So I called the doctor and they had me go home and lay down on my left side for an hour and drink 3 large glasses of water to see if that helped. It didn’t. All that accomplished was making me have to pee like a racehorse and freeze to death from drinking ice water at a rapid pace. I went in to see my OB and she checked his heart rate (which sounds like nothing other than a heartbeat to me), and she started giggling right when she picked it up saying I have quite an active one on my hands. She did an exam and my cervix is still completely closed (sorry TMI), so all is good. My insides are just bruised, it appears, from him rolling around and performing mixed martial arts on my internal organs. They tested me for preterm labor and the results should be back this morning, but they were pretty confident that would come back negative since I wasn’t dilated at all.
Diet & Exercise: Well, my diet is still good. I’m trying to get protein and good complex carbs in on every meal so it’s filling and I’m not starving an hour later.
Weeks Best: Getting to heart the babies heartbeat yesterday was pretty great, even though it was under not so great circumstances. Oh well! He’s healthy and active and that’s all that matters.
Weeks Worst: Well the Dodgers are in the National League Championship Series, so it’s been HIGH stress at our house for the past however many days since the playoffs even started. We went to game 2 of the series in St. Louis last Saturday, we lost. Some dude started talking smack to Jacob immediately after the last out, so that didn’t go well. Then some kids, probably like 10 years old, were yelling at us outside the stadium telling us to go back to L.A. so I told them they had terrible manners. I probably would have kept arguing with them, but Jacob was like “Really? You’re going to argue with a couple kids?” Well, yeah. Little shits. Needless to say, we’re both sore losers. Always have been, always will be. Competition already runs through BS’s veins, clearly.

Leave a Reply

