Baby Bump – 25 Weeks!

20131009-072609.jpg

Yay for sweater dresses!!

How Far Along: 25 Weeks! The countdown is on…. 15 weeks to go.

Baby Development: Baby Saiz is the size of a head of cauliflower! Probably about 12-14 inches long and 1.5 to 2.5 pounds. I’ve said it before, I already feel like I’m carrying a bowling ball around. I still have 15 weeks to go. Fantastic. What’s amazing is that his hands are fully developed so he’s learning how to make fists, and by touching he’s learning about his environment. I think he realized he could make fists and start punching the hell out of my stomach at about 4:15am the night before last. It woke me up he was kicking (or punching) so hard. Supposedly his hair is growing a lot now too, but between my baby fine hair and Jacob’s hair, or lack thereof, I’d be willing to bet he comes out a bald little thing.

Movement: See above. He better come out being the next Floyd Mayweather with all the punches he’s throwing. My lord.

Exercise & Diet: Exercise smexercise. Just kidding. I’ve been going on short walks here and there, walking Koop down to the park by our house or a lap around the buildings at work. My diet has been good though! My doctor told me she’d be cutting off sugar at 32 weeks because that’s the difference between a 7 pounder and a 10 pounder coming out of my butt, so that scared me enough to keep my diet pretty strict. It just doesn’t help that I’m FREAKING STARVING every 30 minutes to an hour. Like I feel like I could eat a whole cow.

Belly Button: Almost completely flat. It’s so weird. My belly button ring holes and belly button mole are just all out in the open these days. I’ve had my belly button ring out for like 3 years so I wish those holes weren’t there anymore. Oh well. Which this also reminds me that I need to make an appointment to get this mole removed. Thanks for the reminder. By the way, those of you who are grossed out, I know. But it’s not like a big brown mole, it’s flesh colored and not covered in hair… I hope this doesn’t make you think less of me as a person.

Stretch Marks: None. Halleljuah and amen! Knock on wood.

Weeks Best: See picture below. We got the bedding in for BS’s nursery and I. Am. Obsessed. It is too fa-reaking cute. I’m kind of worried that the chevron is too girly, so I probably won’t go with a chevron pattern anywhere else in the room. The quilt that came wit the set was super stained somehow so we had to send that back, but you get the idea of what it looks like. Eeeeeeek. I went and got paint yesterday after work, so we just have to get the room painted and get some other accent pieces and we should be good to go! I think. Probably not.


20131009-072732.jpg

Baby Cache Heritage Crib | Harper Nursery Bedding Set

2 thoughts on “Baby Bump – 25 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

