Baby Bump – 22 Weeks!

20130918-072817.jpg

Baby boy has settled nice and low… Belly is hard as a rock usually!

How Far Along: 22 Weeks (*gasp* LESS THAN 4 MONTHS TO GO!)

Baby Development: BS is the size of a papaya! Anywhere from 10.5 to 11.5 inches long and 12.5 to 20 ounces. (All websites and the book I got from my doctor all say different weights and sizes). Crazy… The next several weeks he will be growing like crazy. He’s starting to look more and more like a newborn as he’s putting on more weight and his lips and eyes are more developed. His senses like touch and taste are also developing now. Who’s he going to look like?! He’s going to be a little blonde headed, blue eyed boy for sure.

Movement: Always. Constantly. Even as I’m writing this. I haven’t even had my coffee yet. Jacob woke me up at one point last night after I’d already fallen asleep and said he could fell BS kicking while I was asleep. So, so sweet.

Exercise & Diet: They’re improving weekly. I’m really trying to get back on the horse because I’ve been feeling so sluggish. It’s crazy how much just a healthy diet can improve your daily mood. I haven’t went this long without a rigorous workout schedule and pretty strict diet in so long, it’s been nice for a while having flexibility. Every day I get a little more sick of it though. I’m ready for baby to be here so I can do my hard workouts again!

Weeks Best: Totally off topic of baby. Proud (soon to be) wife moment. In the time we’ve been together, Jacob has came to terms with the fact that I love clothes, shoes and jewelry and there is no stopping me. I guess he’s embraced it because he bought himself a Michael Kors watch last night and I am so proud of him. He deserved it too because he never gets himself anything. (He will not spend more than  $2 on lunch every day…… tight ass). God love em. And his (now) good taste in watches.

Coming Up: We leave first thing tomorrow morning to fly to Scottsdale for the WEDDING! Holy lord. I can’t believe it’s actually that time. It still hasn’t really sank in and I don’t think it will until Friday or Saturday. It’s going to be such a fun few days. With most of our extended families making the trip to share our special day, it’s going to be amazing! I don’t even know how I’m going to do my makeup yet. Crap.

Sidenote: I’ve came to the conclusion that “breaking the seal” while pregnant is extremely similar to breaking the seal while drinking. Hold it as long as you possibly can or you’re going to be going every 10 minutes. Or maybe I’ve completely lost my shit at this point.

2 thoughts on “Baby Bump – 22 Weeks!

  1. brandie says:

    First off u look amazing and i am super excited for u both. I cant wait to see pictures of ur wedding. Im sure its going to be beautiful. And second enjoy every moment because it goes by fast. Life will keep passing you by. Heck look at me. Lil guy is five and already in school. Take every moment in. Time has went by so fast for us and its like we never slow down. U have become such an amazing person in the last seven yrs i have known u. All grown up and going to b a beautiful bride and amazing mom. Congrats girl. I knw ur family is so proud of u!!!

Leave a Reply

