Baby Bump – 21 Weeks!

20130911-072605.jpg

20130911-072610.jpg

20130911-072615.jpg

I couldn’t pick a picture so you get all three this morning 🙂

How far along: 21 weeks! On the downhill slope now..
Due Date: January 22nd (baby was measuring 1/20 at my appointment last week)
Baby Development: He’s as big as pomegranate! 10.5 inches long and around 12.5 ounces. His digestive system is also preparing for the real world. I think it’s going to be harder to watch my diet while I’m nursing to make sure I’m not eating anything that will hurt his belly than it has been being pregnant!
Movement: Tons, all day! Daddy finally felt him kick for the first time last Friday and then on Monday night he was kicking up a storm and he got to feel it again. So awesome. I’m even starting to have Braxton Hicks contractions. At first I didn’t realize what it was and then it dawned on me. I had a couple Monday and Tuesday. I talked to my doctors office and some other expecting momma’s and I guess it’s completely normal at this point. Just trying to drink (even more) water than normal to subdue them.
Exercise & Diet: About that…….. I jump on the exercise bandwagon, then I fall right back off. It’s just so hard! Ugh. I’m going to have some serious work to do after this little boy gets here. I am, however, eating mostly healthy with some exceptions here, there, and everywhere.
Stretch Marks: None! Knock on wood. I did discover, though, that I’ve started to get the dark line that runs from your belly button down. For some women, I guess it can go a lot higher than even your belly button. Mine is very, very faint and I didn’t think I’d even get it at all because I’m so fair complected, but I guess I was wrong.
Weeks Best: I got my wedding dress fitted on Monday, the day is almost here!!! A week from tomorrow we will be on a plane headed to sunny Scottsdale! Wow. Yikes. I’m going to be a married woman, I don’t know what to do with myself. At least Jacob and I have been living together long enough that he knows I’m no Suzie homemaker (even though I make some pretty good food).
Weeks Worst: Baby Daddy is gone for work this week in Dallas and won’t be back til tomorrow evening, my parents are in freakin’ Australia, and I’m stuck here just working. I can’t say last night was the worst time ever though, I got home from work at 4:15 and literally didn’t get off the couch until I migrated to bed around 8. Exciting, adventurous life I’m living. It’s crazy, I know.

9 thoughts on “Baby Bump – 21 Weeks!

  1. brandie says:

    U look adorable. Ur belly is too cute. I enjoy reading bouy ur journey. Its such a love story and just love it. Im so happy for u. Ur lil guy will get more active as he grows and u should try layn on ur back with ur shirt up to watch ur belly. U may even get to watch him move from the outside. I did with my boys and it was so amazing. Good luck and congrats

    with everything. I truly wish u both so much happiness

Leave a Reply

