Baby Bump – 20 Weeks!

20130904-074759.jpg

Halfway there! Oh my goodness.

Age: 22

How far along: 20 weeks — I can’t believe I’ve been pregnant for 5 months and that it’s already halfway over.

Baby Development: He’s about the size of a can of pop! At my ultrasound yesterday, he weighed 11 ounces so he’s just right on track. I was measuring a day or two ahead of my due date, but still within 48 hours. He’s also drinking lots of amniotic fluid now, the ultrasound tech had to wait until his bladder would fill back up before she could find it. We saw all his little parts; heart, lungs, spine, bladder, and he’s definitely still a boy. My doctor said every thing looks absolutely perfect! Such good news.

Movement: He is constantly moving. The ultrasound tech was having a hard time getting him to be still long enough to get pictures even. Of course he didn’t cooperate very well and was face down most of the ultrasound so we didn’t get very many clear shots of his face. Lots of kicks all day, everyday though. Monday afternoon when we were laying by the pool he was kicking hard enough that it was moving my belly so Daddy and my mom (she is in a tizz about what her name will be – Mimi, Nonny, Rho-mie, etc.) could see. We can’t wait to see you kick those little legs in real life, little boy!

Maternity Clothes: Yep. I am also wearing some regular clothes though. I have discovered that my jeans still fit fine and I can get them up, some even zip if they’re low enough, there’s just no chance of them buttoning. As long as I wear a belly band around them, you can’t even tell. Real cute, I know. But hey, I’ll take what I can get. I DO NOT want to buy maternity jeans.

Exercise and Diet: Trying, really trying! I’m getting better though. I’ve done some type of something everyday for a week or so. Even if it’s not much, it makes me feel a little better about myself. As of yesterday (5 months), I’ve gained 12 pounds. I don’t think that’s too bad. I know my big weight gain months are ahead of me and that’s scaring me. It’s inevitable so I guess I can’t stress out about it too much. Even though I sneak in sweet treats and fast food, throughout the day and for dinner I always (almost always) make healthy food. Not to brag on myself here, but to brag a little… Even Kooper told me last night that I “make the best dinners ever.” Yes! I have the boys fooled, I can disguise healthy food.

Stretch Marks: None! Keeping my fingers crossed and the lotion on thick.

Weeks Best: Of course getting to see BS. Seeing his little arms, legs, feet, face, everything about him just brings a huge smile to our faces. I just want him to be here already so I can kiss his little cheeks!

Leave a Reply

