Baby Bump – 16 Weeks!

20130807-072022.jpg

We have a real bump ladies & gents!

How far along: 16 weeks!

How big is baby: BS is the size of an avocado. It was so crazy at the ultrasound Monday, she pointed out that my womb is the perfect shape of an avocado and HE fits right into it. So crazy!

Baby Development: He is now about 4.6 inches long and 3.5 ounces. From here on out, he’s going to put on about an ounce a week. I am taking notice because I am starving ALL DAY. I ordered a 10 piece chicken nugget (I know, fat lard) and they only gave me 6 which I didn’t notice til I got back to work.. I went into panic mode, I was so mad I about turned into the Hulk and torn that place to shreds. Then I ate a burrito a hour and a half later. Whoops. He is also growing hair, lashes, and eyebrows. In the ultrasound, he looked like he had his dad’s hairline. Hopefully not! Also, he can hear voices now because the bones in his ears are forming. I guess I better watch my filthy mouth.

Maternity Clothes: I can still wear some regular clothes, I did all week, but today I’m wearing maternity tights and a maternity tunic.

Movement: None! He was SO active at the ultrasound though so we know he’s squirming away in there… Come on man, give me something here!

Gender: It’s a boy! I knew it all along.

Belly Button: Still getting pretty shallow.

Leave a Reply

