My Pants Don’t Fit..

My Pants Don't Fit..

It’s still somewhat easy right now to be pregnant and stylish because my clothes are still fitting. Kind of. Yesterday, I put on a pair of slacks I haven’t worn in a couple months and couldn’t even get the suckers buttoned. That was rough. This morning, I put on my favorite pink Levi’s….. no chance they were zipping or buttoning. Realization sets in. I still have 6 freakin’ months to go, I’m going to be a whale. Anywho, trying to still look cute on a daily basis eases the pain of gaining weight. I talked myself out of a mild meltdown, wore the jeans, and got over it. Belly band and all, I feel like I have 10 layers of clothes on in the heat of summer, but I guess that’s what happens. I know I am being a baby back biatch, sorry guys. At least you don’t have to live with me. Sorry Jacob. On the bright side, my jean vest still fits and no one is taking it away from me. Happy Friday, and everyone have a drink or ten for me this weekend!

Leave a Reply

