12 Weeks!

12 Weeks!

I’m getting so close to the 2nd trimester! Woo! I know I’m barely showing, but I seriously feel like I have a beer gut as big as my dads (sorry, Jay). BS is now the size of a plum, about 3 inches long and .49 ounces. Whoa, really getting up there babe. His/her facial features are starting to form so BS is really starting to look like me!! Or Jacob I guess. All the critical parts in BS’s body are pretty much formed so he/she is just packing on the pounds now. Reflexes are also developing, so if this baby is anything like me it’s already running, kicking, and punching. BS is figuring out how to open and close its fingers and curl its toes. How absolutely amazing! Me and Jacob are just so elated we can’t even contain our excitement anymore. The next 4 weeks until we can find out the sex is going to be a draaaaag. We are definitely doing the 3D ultrasound. Also, I’ve read on some websites that during the second trimester leg cramps are really common. Crap. I’m highly prone to getting bad leg cramps during the night and sure enough, last night I woke up crampin’ like a motha. And since I can’t drug myself back to sleep with 1,000 milligrams of Tylenol, this might be a long 6 months. I’ll take it though, it will all be so worth it when little BS is here. I seriously have dreams every other night I’m going into labor and the baby is here, talk about a tease. Oh and I think we are going to do the ring test again this weekend to see if it’s changed its mind! 🙂

4 thoughts on “12 Weeks!

  1. Chantal Randtke says:

    Eat your bananas, drink coconut water and get a foam roller if you don’t already have one. You look beautifully glowing! I walked a TON when I was pregnant with Jack which helped with a lot of the pregnancy issues. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

