The Day of Reckoning

The Day of Reckoning

So, Sunday May 20, 2013 I fulfilled a lifelong goal of mine by graduating from THE University of Kansas. Little did I know, I was carrying a little peanut with me as I walked down the hill. I had been expecting the dreaded Aunt to make her appearance all weekend, but just figured all the stress of school, work, and graduation had me a little off-kilter. So Monday morning, I decided I was going to take a pregnancy test for my own peace of mind, mainly to know my celebration drinks were only doing damage to my own brain cells. HELLO INSTANT BRIGHT PINK LINE! I was shocked. Really freakin’ shocked. I still am. So I took two more because I couldn’t believe my eyes… Instant plus signs. I called Jacob (who was extremely excited) and all is well. As of today I am 4 weeks 4 days preggers. Here goes nothin! My 8 week ultrasound is June 17th!

Leave a Reply

